Burgerman and company

The past few months have been a complete departue from my photographic practice as I know it.  No longer any pressure to churn out one conceptual photographic project after another, I have just been experimenting across all media. In particular; acrylic paintings. My visual art is focused on humor, usually with an underlying jab at contemporary social, cultural or political norms. My recent artwork has taken on the theme of food, dominantly fast-food and the common-place meals we see in advertising in North America. I’ve been toying with the idea that we are what we eat.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

